skip navigation

Awards & Results

2017 Triple Crown Winners

2017 ISWA Triple Crown Winners

Congratulations to all of our 2017 ISWA Triple Crown winners!!

Bantam 45- Spenser McCammon of Sullivan Co WC

Bantam 55- Carter Hall of Maurer Coughlin WC

Bantam 65- Cohen Long of Club Madison/PWA

Bantam 90- Kameron Hazelett of Region WA

Intermediate 75/80- Kyle Harden of CIA

Novice 55- Nathan Rioux of Contenders WA

Novice 60- Revin Dickman of Contenders WA

Novice 65- Parker Reynolds of Contenders WA

Novice 75- Brady Ison of Contenders WA

Novice 90- Caden Brewer of Contenders WA

Novice 95- Aidan Torres of Chesterton WC

Novice 100- Kaden McConnell of Contenders WA

Novice 120/130- Dylan Bridgman of Perry Meridian WC

Novice 165- Edgar Decker of Hammond Gladiators WC

Schoolboy 84- Cheaney Schoeff of Contenders WA

Schoolboy 105/112- Jesse Mendez of Region WA

Schoolboy 128- Brady McKivitz of Avon WC

Schoolboy 144- Griffin Ison of Red Cobra WA

Schoolboy 152/160- Evan Bates of Chesterton WC

Schoolboy 160/175- Robert Bowman of Region WA

Schoolboy 265- Matthew Munoz of Team Jeff WC

Cadet 88/94- Alec Freeman of Maurer Coughlin WC

Cadet 120- Blake Boarman of Maurer Coughlin WC

Cadet 152/160- Antwaun Graves of Warren WA

Cadet 170-Silas Allred of Shenandoah WC

Junior 113- Jacob Moran of Portage WC

Junior 195- Lucas Davison of Chesterton WC

2016 Triple Crown Winners

Brandon Whaley Young Official of the Year

2017: Bailey McKivitz of Avon

2016: Matt Fields of Whiteland

Brandon Whaley Award-Bailey McKivitz

Volunteer of the Year

2017: Charlotte Miller

2016: Nicole, Sabrina, Jennifer Pedroza of Avon

2017 Volunteer of the Year-Charlotte Miller

John Hurrle Award Recipient

2018: Pat Culp of Columbia City

2017: Renee Schoettle of Indianapolis

John Hurrle Award Information

John Hurrle, one of the original founders and lifetime member of the Indiana State Wrestling Association, coached for many years at Arsenal Technical High School in Indianapolis, IN. John was devoted to wrestling and to the kids in the state and served on the Board of Directors from 1978 until his death in 1991. The ISWA is dedicated to the example that John set for our organization. John’s motto was “DO IT FOR THE KIDS!” It is a motto the ISWA has adopted as their own.  The John Hurrle Award is presented annually by the Indiana State Wrestling Association to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the sport of Amateur Wrestling in the State of Indiana. The winner is chosen from nominations submitted by ISWA member clubs and directors and is presented to the recipient at the Indiana High School Wrestling Coaches Association Banquet held each year in February.

Club of the Year

2017: Chesterton Wrestling Club

2016: Warren Wrestling Academy

2017 Club of the Year Chesterton Wrestling Club

Kids Coach of the Year

2017: Ryan Parrish of Contenders Wrestling Academy

2016: Matt Krulik of Warren Wrestling Academy

2017 Kids Coach of the Year Ryan Parrish

Cadet/Junior Coach of the Year

2017: Josh Curry of Franklin Central Wrestling Club

2016: Jake O'Neil of Wabash

Photo not available

2017 ISWA Cadet/Jr Coaches of the Year Josh Curry-photo not available

Outstanding Folkstyle Referee of the Year

2017: James Russell of Avon (photo not available)

2016: Tim Welch of Greenwood


2017 Official of the Year Nathan Carmichael

Official of the Year

2017: Nathan Carmichael of Greenwood

2016: Jerry Ingalls of Whitewater Valley WC

Pairing Official of the Year

2017: Jennifer Ratliff of Seymour

2016:  Nicole Kenworthy, Shawn Halbig of Princeton

2017 Pairer of the Year-Jennifer Ratliff

2017 USAWOA Award-Tom Clark Received by Hayden Clark & Mother Retha Parsley