skip navigation

Regional Training Center

RTC Leroy Vega Video "Wrestling from the Edge of the Mat, Bailing out on a Shot"

March 2020 RTC
April 2020 RTC
May 2020 RTC

INT- RTC Indiana National Teams -Regional Training Centers

CLICK HERE FOR APPLICATION - (Closed for 2020)

2019 INT- RTC SCHEDULE/LOCATIONS

Mission Statement: INT-RTCs unify the Indiana wrestling community under one goal to advance the sport across the state 

INT-RTC 2020 primarily in Olympic Styles of wrestling.

The intention of an INT- RTC practice is NOT to be a club practice, rather to be a site for potential ISWA National Team members, coaches  and hopefuls to come together and train in Olympic Styles.

The purpose of the ISWA INT-RTC’s are to allow individuals to achieve their full human and athletic potential. The INT-RTCs provide ISWA National Team  hopefuls access to national team and silver level coaches. INT-RTCs should mirror ISWA and USA Wrestling’s mission, vision, and values.

A key focus is to raise the relevance of Olympic Style wrestling in Indiana. Within IHSAA rules, INT-RTCs provide additional opportunities for Indiana National Team Coaches to further develop and enhance their individual programs, while helping the surrounding area clubs and schools. This cooperative effort strengthens the connection between the Olympic Movement and high school athletics.

An INT - RTC will not tolerate any site, or visitor talking “recruitment”. This should be a pressure free, Olympic spirited, environment.  (Recruiting kids to our national teams should be a daily occurrence though!)

Each INT- RTC will have a weekly 20-30 minute focus written by a Indiana National Team Staff member so that every site every week, no matter where they are, they have a unity and common vocabulary to them.  If there is more than one INT-RTC in the area each night of the week - all of them should start with this common practice plan.

The intention is to get as many “paired” sites working together to get more kids training together and not just working one site, one style - rather visiting others and spreading the talent.

REGION

SITE

CONTACT

WEEKNIGHT/TIME

North

Northwood HS

Nate Andrews 317/828-6875 nandrews@wanee.org 

Mon. 5:30 pm

North

Jimtown HS

Jeremiah Maggart 574/298-3524 jmaggart@baugo.org

Tues. 5:30 pm

North 

Penn HS

Brad Harper 574/485-7911 bharper@phm.k12.in.us

Wed. 4-5:30 pm

North

Mishawaka HS

Steve Sandefer 574/360-3765 sandefer@mishawaka.k12.in.us 

Thurs. 5:30 pm

North East

Carroll HS

Joe Caprino 260/402-8278 joe@indianamat.com 

Mon. 6 pm

North East

Manchester/

Indiana Tech

Thomas Pompei - Tech- tapompei@indianatech.edu 3177304056

Kevin Lake- Manchester -  2609825227 KALake@manchester.edu 

Alternating Sundays - 6-7:30

       

Indy East

Warren Central/ 

New Pal

Matt Krulik - WC - 3174126288 mkrulik@warren.k12.in.us

Alex Johns - New Pal - 8122286694 ajohns@newpal.k12.in.us 

Alternating 

Wed. 6 pm

Indy South

Perry Meridian HS / 

Matt Schoettle  317/473-8226 mschoettle@perschools.org

Tuesday 6-7:30

Indy North

Carmel/

Zionsville

Ed Pendoski 317/701-1512 ependosk@ccs.k12.in.us

Doug Welch 812/629-0086 dwelch@zcs.k12.in.us 

Wed 6:45 pm

3.11, 3.25, 4.8, 4.22, 5.6 @ ZHS

 

3.18, 4.1, 4.15, 4.29, 5.13 @ CHS

Indy North

Marian College

Steven Bradley

Thursdays 6pm

Indy West

Red Cobra

Chad Red 3177719580 Chad@redcobrawrestling.com 

Sun. 3-5

Indy West

Avon

Mooresville

Josh Curry- Avon -  260/609-6830 jacurry@avon-schools.org

Dan Mikesell -Mooresville - 8122083520  danielmikesell@mooresville.k12.in.us 

Alternating

Mon. 6 pm

West

Northview

Antonio Sanabria 8122411518

Wed. 6-8pm

South East

Jeffersonville HS

Danny Struck 812/7862308 dstruck@gccschools.com

Thrs. 4:30 pm

(also paired with CE)

South 

Columbus Eas (Thurs 5pm)

Franklin (Wed 6pm)

Chris Cooper 812/344-9817

Jim Tonte 

Thrs. 5 pm.

Starting Feb. 27

South West

Mater Dei

Greg Schaefer 317/258-4084 gscharder@evdio.org 

Tues. 6-7:30 pm.

South West

MCWC

Matt Coughlin 8124993144 mcwrestle@gmail.com 

Tues. 5-6:30

WOMEN'S REGIONAL TRAINING CENTERS

WEEKDAY

TIME

CLUB

LOCATION

CONTACT

Mondays

7:30-9:00 pm

River City Wrestling Club

Temp: Battle Ground Middle School, 6100 N 50 W, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (door 15)

Chad Fauber, t:765-714-9983

Mondays

6:30-8:00 pm

Bloomington South

 

   
 

 

 

 

Bloomington South High School, 1965 S Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47401

Lisa Broukal, t:812-585-1665

Sundays

5:00-6:30 pm

Carmel High School

Carmel High School

Ed Pendoski 317/701-1512 ependosk@ccs.k12.in.us

Thursday

6:30-8

New Pal

New Palestine - Girls

Jason Delois

3172018700

North-Girls RTC

Penn HS

Brad Harper 574/485-7911 bharper@phm.k12.in.us

Mon. 5 pm